You never let me fall.

As what number fifty-three says, I don’t usually show my parents how much I love them. They always see me as someone who’s stone-hearted maybe because I just really am or maybe because I’m afraid showing the soft side of me will make me appear weak in their eyes.

One day on my way to work, Celine Dion’s Because You Loved Me was being played on the radio. I’m not a fan of Celine Dion but due to boredom, I intentionally listened to the song, digesting every word as it is sung. To my surprise, I found myself teary-eyed (Actually, I was about to cry but I realized I’m in a public utility vehicle!) and thinking of my parents.

If I could just sing well, I will dedicate this song to my parents. I have said in my previous post that my parents are very supportive of me. I may have to edit that post because my parents do not support my lovely singing voice. Oh, if you could just hear how good I am at singing! Not.

For all those times you stood by me

For all the truth that you made me see

For all the joy you brought to my life

For all the wrong that you made right
For every dream you made come true

For all the love I found in you

I’ll be forever thankful, baby
You’re the one who held me up

Never let me fall

You’re the one who saw me through

Through it all
You were my strength when I was weak

You were my voice when I couldn’t speak

You were my eyes when I couldn’t see

You saw the best there was in me
Lifted me up when I couldn’t reach

You gave me faith ’cause you believed

I’m everything I am

Because you loved me, ooh, baby
You gave me wings and made me fly

You touched my hand I could touch the sky

I lost my faith, you gave it back to me

You said no star was out of reach
You stood by me and I stood tall

I had your love, I had it all

I’m grateful for each day you gave me
Maybe, I don’t know that much

But I know this much is true

I was blessed because

I was loved by you
You were always there for me, the tender wind that carried me

The light in the dark shining your love into my life

You’ve been my inspiration through the lies you were the truth

I’m everything I am

Because you loved me

I don’t know if my parents will be able to read this because I don’t have plans of sharing this to their Facebook wall. I’m not also sure if I want this post to be read by them because.. uh.. I don’t know. I’m ambivalent.

If there’s any chance that my parents will be reading this, “Hey Mom! Hey Dad! I love you! More than you’ll ever know.”

Leave a Reply

