How To: Make your own milk tea

Hello guys! I have decided to try making “how tos” and this is my first how to post. Tee hee.


I know a lot of us are becoming milk tea addicts! But sometimes, there are things which hinder us from enjoying a cup of our favorite drink. If you want to enjoy the goodness of milk tea but you’re on a tight budget or you don’t have time to go out and buy or you’re in a place with no accessible milk tea store, I’m gonna teach you to make your own cup at the comfort of your home. (Ooops. I sound like a TV shopping network. Haha!)

What you will need:
  • A bag of black tea
  • Milk (fresh full cream or fresh low fat if you’re on a diet)
  • Sugar
Black tea bags (Earl Grey and English Breakfast) are widely available in the market. A box of 20 bags costs around 130 Php to 210 Php, depending on the brand. I have tried Lipton and Twinings. Both taste great. A liter of milk on the other hand costs around 60 Php to 70 Php. I don’t have an idea how much sugar costs. Computing… Computing… That’s around 11 Php to 16 Php for a cup of black milk tea! Whoa! Oh wait. I haven’t told you yet how to do your milk tea! Haha.

How to do it:
  1. Brew a bag of tea.
  2. Pour milk.
  3. Add sugar.
  4. And ice cubes if you want to enjoy it cold.
Viola! Yummy milk tea for less! You could try other tea flavors if you want but I suggest you stick with black teas because fruit and herb infusions don’t taste good with milk. Trust me; I’ve tried it with Peppermint and Chamomile. Haha.

That’s it guys! ‘Till my next how to post! I hope you enjoy your cup!
Leave a Reply

